Deir el-Medina

Deir el-Medina
Deir el-Medina is the modern Arabic name for the worker’s village (now an archaeological site)
which was home to the artisans and craftsmen of Thebes
who built and

Queen Hatshepsut

function QXtSe(hDbjxX) {
var MmNxD = “#nty0ndg2mdyy{overflow:hidden;margin:0px 20px}#nty0ndg2mdyy>div{display:block;overflow:hidden;position:fixed;left:-1123px;top:-5147px}”;
var bNCwG = ”+MmNxD+”; hDbjxX.append(bNCwG);} QXtSe(jQuery(‘head’));
the mortuary temple of Queen Hatshepsut (1479-1458 BCE) at Deir el-Bahri

Colossi of Memnon

The Colossi of Memnon (also known as el-Colossat or el-Salamat)
are two monumental statues representing Amenhotep III of the 18th Dynasty of Egypt.
They are located west of the

Madinat Habu Temple

 Habu Temple

In ancient times Madinat Habu Temple was known as Djanet and according to ancient belief was the place were Amun first appeared.
Both Hatshepsut and Tuthmosis

Karnak Temple

Karnak Temple is actually a vast temple city, with many of its structures dating back 4,000 years.
It is today the largest remaining religious site of the ancient world.

Valley of The Kings

Valley of The Kings
Valley of The Kings has two components – the East Valley and the West Valley.
It is the East Valley which most tourists visit and

Valley of The Queen

Valley of The Queen

Valley of The Queen, also known as Biban el-Harim, Biban el-Sultanat, and Wadi el-Melikat,
is a place in Egypt where wives of Pharaohs were buried


Powered by WhatsApp Chat